Easter Makeup Looks: Key Lime Pie & Siren of the Sea (Gallery: Lots of Pics!!!)

Hey Geeky Beauts! 

So, with Easter coming around the corner, bold and bright makeup looks popped into my head. Easter is a very colorful holiday and I wanted to incorporate that into my looks. My sister, Soraya, even let me do her makeup to show a second look I called Key Lime Pie. The look I did on myself is Siren of the Sea. For both of these looks I recommend doing the eyes first because just in case there is any fallout it can be easily wiped off with makeup remover.

GBP Easter Makeup Looks - Key LIme Pie and Siren of the Sea Featured Photo
L: Key Lime Pie; R: Siren of the Sea

Easter Look #1: Key Lime Pie 

Model: Soraya U. (My Sissy)

 

Eyes

  1. Smashbox PhotoFinish Lid Primer [Light]: (Find @ Sephora). I used the handy wand applicator this comes with to sweep the primer over her lids.
  2. Tartelette in Bloom Clay Eyeshadow Palette [Rocker]: (Find @ Sephora). I used a blending brush to sweep this color from her brow bone to the crease of her lid.
  3. Urban Decay Electric Palette [Thrash (inner corner to mid lid); Freak (outer corner)  (Find @ Urban Decay). I really like how vivid the colors are in this palette. I used the brush it came with. The small tip for the inner corner and the wide tip for the outer corner.
  4. Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner [Emerald]: (Find @ Sephora). I used this pastel emerald green liner to give her the wings she deserves! Lol. This was my first time using this color and it’s so smooth. She loved it!
  5. Color Tattoo by Eyestudio 24HR Eyeshadow [40-Tenacious Teal]: (Find @ drugstores). Use an angled eyeliner brush to apply this to the lower lash line for an extra pop of color.
  6. SEPHORA COLLECTION V for V.O.L.U.M.E. Mascara [Blue]: (Find @ Sephora). OMG! OMG!!!! This mascara is literally effing amazing! We both loved it so much. It’s really bright and went over her dark lashes perfectly fine. Next time I would recommend using a mascara primer, for a white base so it can pop even more! Use this on top and bottom lashes.

Face: 

  1. Benefit Cosmetics The POREfessional Face Primer: (Find @ Sephora). I used my fingers to apply this as a base to her face .
  2. Estee Lauder Perfectionist Youth-Infusing Serum makeup SPF 25 [Rich Chestnut]: (Find @ Sephora). I pumped this foundation onto a beauty blender and worked from the center to the outsides of her face.
  3. NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer [Amande]: (Find @ Sephora). I applied this with the wand applicator to cover any spots and imperfections. Then I blended it with the beauty blender.
  4. Smashbox Photo Filter Powder Foundation [8]: (Find @ Sephora).  Use a powder brush to sweep this over the face.
  5. NYX Cosmetics Dark Circle Concealer [Medium]: (Find @ ULTA or drugstores). Use a concealer brush to cover up dark circles. Blend with beauty blender.
  6. Maybelline Mineral Powder Illuminator [Nude]: (Find @ drugstores). Use a highlight fan brush to dust onto your cheekbones, nose, upper lip and temples, between the brows and above the brows and chin.
  7. MAKE UP FOR EVER HD Blush [515-Tangerine]: (Find @ Sephora). Use a beauty blender and dip it into this creme blush and pat it onto the apples of your cheeks.
  8. NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray: (Find @ ULTA). Cover the eyes and spray this over the face.

Lips:

*The same lip color was used on both looks!  

  1. SEPHORA COLLECTION Rouge Gel Lip Liner [Rosewood]: (Find @ Sephora). Line and fill in the lips with this brown mauve nude color.

Brows:

*The same brow pencil was used in both looks! 

  1. L’Oréal Extra-Intense Eyeliner [Brown]: (Find @ drugstores). Fill in your brows however you like!

Easter Look #2: Siren of the Sea 

Model: Ayana U. {Yours Truly ;D}

Eyes: 

  1. Smashbox PhotoFinish Lid Primer [Light]: (Find @ Sephora). I used the handy wand applicator this comes with to sweep the wand over my lids.
  2. Tartelette in Bloom Clay Eyeshadow Palette [Rocker]: (Find @ Sephora). I used a blending brush to sweep this color from my brow bone to the crease of my lid.
  3. Urban Decay Electric Palette [Savage (inner corner to mid lid); Gonzo (outer corner)  (Find @ Urban Decay). I used the small tip for the inner corner and the wide tip for the outer corner of my lid. I blended the colors with a blending eyeshadow brush and it created that purplish color in the middle of my lid.
  4. Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner [Indigo]: (Find @ Sephora). I used  this liner to create my wings!
  5. SEPHORA COLLECTION V for V.O.L.U.M.E. Mascara [Blue]: (Find @ Sephora). This was great for an extra pop of color. I used it for my top and bottom lashes.

Face: 

  1. Benefit Cosmetics The POREfessional Face Primer: (Find @ Sephora). I used my fingers to apply this as a base to my face.
  2. Estee Lauder Perfectionist Youth-Infusing Serum makeup SPF 25 [Sandalwood]: (Find @ Sephora). I pumped this foundation onto a beauty blender and worked from the center to the outsides of my face.
  3. NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer [Hazelnut]: (Find @ Sephora). I applied this with the wand applicator to cover any spots and imperfections. Then I blended it with the beauty blender.
  4. Smashbox Photo Filter Powder Foundation [9]: (Find @ Sephora).  Use a powder brush to sweep this over the face.
  5. NYX Cosmetics Dark Circle Concealer [Medium]: (Find @ ULTA or drugstores). Use a concealer brush to cover up dark circles. Blend with beauty blender.
  6. Maybelline Mineral Powder Illuminator [Nude]: (Find @ drugstores). Use a highlight fan brush to dust onto your cheekbones, nose, upper lip and temples, between the brows and above the brows and chin.
  7. MAKE UP FOR EVER HD Blush [515-Tangerine]: (Find @ Sephora). Use a beauty blender and dip it into this creme blush and pat it onto the apples of your cheeks.
  8. NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray: (Find @ ULTA). Cover the eyes and spray this over the face.

Well, I hope you like these looks! Let me know what you think, I’d love to know!!

xo Ayana 

P.S. Happy Early Easter. 

Leave a Reply

